Response to Living With Cancer

I found this piece to be really moving and informative. By opening with a personal story of a friend who passed away from Cancer, the piece really grabbed my attention and made me emotionally invested in the information to come. It grabbed my full attention to listen to the more clinical information about Cancer that followed. The transitions were really smooth and all the information was presented in a different way. Furthermore, I thought it was very effective that they interviewed a wide variety of people, from actual cancer patients to those connected to cancer patients to doctors and researchers. I learned a lot from this piece and thought it was very stirring throughout. 

Leave a Reply

